District Calendar | District Map | District News |
111 East North St., Eureka, MO  63025 | 636.733.2000
Skip navigation links
Building Blocks Award
Gateway Readers Award
Mark Twain Award
Show Me Readers Award
Truman Readers Award
Caldecott Medal Award
Coretta Scott King Awards
Newbery Medal Award
Mark Twain Award

The Mark Twain Award is an annual children's choice award sponsored by the Missouri Association of School Librarians. 

Purpose: The purpose of the Show Me Readers Award is to provide children of Missouri with a recommended reading list of literature that will enrich their lives.  It is designed for students in grades four through six.

Who May Vote: Children in grades four through six are eligible to vote for their favorite book if they have read or had read to them a minimum of four books on the current master list.

Voting: By March students in grades four through six may vote for the book they liked best.   The winner of the award is announced in April.

2011-2012 Nominees

Berlin, Eric. The Potato Chip Puzzles.

Jonell, Lynne. Secret of Zoom.

Kehret, Peg. Runaway Twin.

LaFleur, Suzanne. Love, Aubrey.

Lupica, Mike. Million-Dollar Throw.

Mass, Wendy. 11 Birthdays..

Messner, Kate. Brilliant Fall of Gianna Z.

Naylor, Phyllis Reynolds. Faith, Hope, and Ivy June.

Parry, Rosanne. Heart of a Shepherd.

Pitchford, Dean. Captain Nobody.

Platt, Chris. Storm Chaser.

Scaletta, Kurtis. Mudville.

Bookmark and Share