District Calendar | District Map | District News |
111 East North St., Eureka, MO  63025 | 636.733.2000
Skip navigation links
Building Blocks Award
Gateway Readers Award
Mark Twain Award
Show Me Readers Award
Truman Readers Award
Caldecott Medal Award
Coretta Scott King Awards
Newbery Medal Award
Truman Readers Award

The Truman Readers Award is an annual children's choice award sponsored by the Missouri Association of School Librarians.

Purpose: The Truman Readers Award allows students in grades six through eight to explore new literary genres, with a source of books specifically written for their age group, thereby, enriching their lives and broadening their perseptives through reading.

Who May Vote: All Missouri students (regardless of age) are eligible to vote for their favorite book if they have read at least FOUR of the titles on the current Master List.

Voting: Students in grades six through eigthth may vote on the book they liked best. The winning book title is announced in April.

2011-2012 Nominees

Amato, Mary. Invisible Lines.

Collard III, Sneed B. Double Eagle.

Cooney, Caroline. If the Witness Lied.

Dashner, James. The Maze Runner.

Forman, M.L. Adventurers Wanted: Slathbog's Gold.

Hardy, Janice. The Shifter.

Hepler, Heather. The Cupcake Queen.

Klavan, Andrew. The Last Thing I Remember.

Korman, Gordon. Pop.

Lytton, Deborah. Jane in Bloom.

Sensel, Joni. The Farwalker's Quest.

Williams, Suzanne Morgan. Bull Rider.

Bookmark and Share